Love it or Leave it!!

IF THERE BE TROUBLE, LET IT BE IN MY DAY, THAT MY CHILD MAY HAVE PEACE..Thomas Paine, "The Crisis" 1776, ("The Undefeated").

Be Watchful of your health.

Posted by devildog6771 on January 6, 2012


Aiguille de la Tsa

Image via Wikipedia

My blogging has been erratic for some time. I recently had a third stroke. I didn’t even realize I had had the first two.  When you see those infomercials about “TSA’s” please pay attention. Everything they say is true. “TSA”S ” are not anything to ignore. If you find you can’t remember things that you know you know, visit your doctor for a chat. I almost executed my computer in a fit of temper. Proper diet, exercise, and lower collesesterol  can save your life. I have been given a second chance. I won’ squander it!!

7 Responses to “Be Watchful of your health.”

  1. “loopyloo305 said
    January 22, 2012 at 11:46 e

    Rate This

    The very fact that you are aware of the problem will probably help to save your life. There are so many people that are not, education is always a good place to start. I am quite a bit older than you, just turned sixty, but I had a triple bypass in 2007 and due to it and a MRSA infection on top of it, required more surgery and six weeks in the hospital and another six months with home health and a wound vac.
    I also threw a blood clot and lost part of the use of my left hand, which required me to relearn a lot since I am left-handed.
    I had had my colesterol checked just a few years before and was told that it was very good, in fact the words the Doctor said were that “I had levels that most people would love to have.”
    It doesn’t take very long for things to change, and that is something that I learned the hard way.”

    You bring up a very interesting point, the value of regular check-ups.

  2. TimmHowl said

    Hiya ! My spouse and i like the logic and objective viewpoint of the contributor. Fantastic to see such ideas discussed on the internet. You definitely should motivate guest conversation and debate Custom Term Papers. Continue the excellent effort!

  3. God bless you my friend. You have been through some very difficult times lately haven’t you? I will keep you in my prayers and I am very thankful that you have survived to be here with us. You are so right about those TSA ad’s, as a former nurse, I have seen many people, including in my own family, just brush it off and say “I’ll be alright”. It is absolutely necessary to check with your Dr and go to the ER right away!

    • Thank you for you kind remarks. I have been very lucky, actually. The kind of strokes I had usually don’t leave much damage bwhind on a permanent basis. For some reason the brain self heals itself.

      • It occurred to me that my response here may have down played the dangers of the “TSA” strokes. They can and do kill! For the next 90 days I am at risk for another stroke. IN the next 5 years my chances of having a major stroke and/or a major heart attack are increased. I believe the odds place me in the 20-25% range. Since I was in my early 20’s I have had problems with colesterol! To be honest I didn’t have any idea what that meant in my early 20’s.. I didn’t have sense enough to ask questions! It wasn’t until my mother had her first by-pass, “5,” that i learned the significance. When my kids were born, I had them tested. The doctor put both on 2% milk to keep their collesterol down! Best advice, get a heart healthy cook book, a good one with the American haert Ass. Seal of approval. Change your diet habits and improve the quality of your health.!

      • The very fact that you are aware of the problem will probably help to save your life. There are so many people that are not, education is always a good place to start. I am quite a bit older than you, just turned sixty, but I had a triple bypass in 2007 and due to it and a MRSA infection on top of it, required more surgery and six weeks in the hospital and another six months with home health and a wound vac.
        I also threw a blood clot and lost part of the use of my left hand, which required me to relearn a lot since I am left-handed.
        I had had my colesterol checked just a few years before and was told that it was very good, in fact the words the Doctor said were that “I had levels that most people would love to have.”
        It doesn’t take very long for things to change, and that is something that I learned the hard way.

Leave a Reply

 
